The Record of Yoga

Sri Aurobindo’s diary
of his yogic practice
between 1909 and 1927.

This two-volume record of sadhana
contains fairly regular entries
between 1912 and 1920
and a few entries in 1909, 1911 and 1927.
It also contains related materials
Sri Aurobindo wrote about his practice of yoga
during this period, including descriptions
of the seven “chatusthayas”
(group of four element),
which are the basis of the yoga of the Record.

[An unnumbered volume —
Glossary to the Record of Yoga
— will contain an alphabetical index of Sanskrit words
and a structural outline of the seven-limbed yoga
that Sri Aurobindo practiced between 1912 and 1927]